Skip Navigation LinksDistrict-Officers

Lubbock District Officers 2015-2016 

 District Nominations Committee – 9 members plus 2 Ex Officio Members 

3 Clergy, 3 Laywomen, 3 laymen 

2016

2017  2018

Clergy 

Rev. Bailey Barkley

1411 Broadway

Lubbock, TX 79401

(C 806-773-0428

(O) 806-763-4607

bbarkley@fumc.com

Clergy 

Rev. Donna Lindley

110 E. Ripley

Kress, TX 79052

(H) 806-684-2407

(C) 806-241-2151

donna.lindley1@gmail.com

Clergy 

Ted Wilson

P.O. Box 992

1329 Fm 400

Plainview, TX 79073

(C) 806-632-6041

tedwilson@minister.com

Layman

Robert Burke 

721 Oak Street 

Dimmitt, TX 79027 

(C) 903-267-7524 

roburke@dimmittisd.net 

Laywoman

Leslie Haberer

7907 Vicksburg Ave

Lubbock, TX 79424

(H) 806-928-6146

lesliearvella@yahoo.com

Laywoman

Jo Beth Gipson

500 E. 14th Street   Friona, TX 79035

(H) 806-250-2855

(C) 806-336-1983

jobrucegipson@gmail.com

Layman 

Arnie Smith

3706-43rd Street

Lubbock, TX 79413

(C) 806-407-9093

aismith@suddenlink.net

Layman

Charley Myles

5504-22nd Street

Lubbock, TX 79407

(C) 806-470-5349

charley.myles@gmail.com

Laywoman

Debbie Skeens

2508-48th Street

Lubbock, TX 79413

(C) 806-778-7939

Deb2508@hotmail.com

 

Ex Officio Members: District Lay Leader – Jeff Fisher; D.S. – Rev. Richard Edwards 

 

Conference Nominations Committee – 3 members 

1 layman, 1 laywoman, and 1 clergy- Elected annually for up to 8-year term (year elected – years served) 

Clergy 

Wendell Horn (2010–5)  

2215-58th Street 

Lubbock, TX 79412 

(O) 806-792-3321 

(C) 806-438-6209 

wendell.horn@oakwoodmethodist.org  

Layman  

Randy Hollums (2009–6)   

711 W. Virginia 

Floydada, TX 79235 

(H) 806-983-5193 

(Cell) 806-789-9184 

johnhollums@hotmail.com  

Laywoman 

Gloria Mason (2011–4)  

PO Box 147 

Lorenzo, TX 79343 

(H) 806-634-5723 

gmason447174@yahoo.com

 

District Leadership Team 

 

District Lay Leader 

Jeff Fisher 

4706-101st Street 

Lubbock, TX 79424 

(H) 806-829-2239 

(C) 806-787-5451 

jeff@trippelab.com 

Finance Chairperson 

Darrell Vines  

P.O. Box 6015 

Lubbock, TX 79493 

(C) 806-438-2326 

(H) 806-799-2494 

Darrell.vines@gmail.com 

District Committee on Ministry Chairperson 

Rev. Craig Curry 

1411 Broadway 

Lubbock, TX 79401 

(O) 806-763-4607  

(C) 806-789-4473 

ccurry@fumc.com 

District Superintendency Committee 

Rev. Archie Echols. Chair 

5723 – 78th Street   

Lubbock TX  79424 

(H) 806-765-026 

(C) 806-535-2245 

a.echols@stjohnslubbock.org 

Trustee Chairperson 

Chris Crews 

9206 Huron Ave

Lubbock, TX 79424 

(H) 806-785-3234 

(C) 806-777-4324 

ccrews@cblubbock.com

District Treasurer 

Virginia McMahan 

10107 Dover

Lubbock, TX  79424

(H) 806-292-0164

vmcmahan@suddenlink.net

 

 

District Superintendent 

Richard Edwards  

3403 – 21st  Street 

Lubbock, TX 79424 

(C) 809-939-2466 

redwards@lubdistumc.com 

Committee on District Superintendency – 11 members 

2016​2017​2018​

Layman 

Tim Lust 

2946 IH 27 

Abernathy, TX 79311 

(H) 806-757-2116 

tim@sorghumgrowers.com

 

Clergy 

Rev. Bill Couch 

4701-82nd Street 

Lubbock, TX 79424 

(H) 806-863-3900 

(C) 806-438-3084 

bcouch@lakeridgeumc.org  

Layman

Robert Burke

721 Oak Street

Dimmitt, TX 79027

(C) 903-267-7524

roburke@dimmittisd.net

 

Clergy  

Rev. Rob Lindley 

5320-50th Street 

Lubbock, TX 79414 

(H) 806-698-1523 

(C) 806-683-7461 

stmattrob@gmail.com 

Laywoman

Gaye Russell

807-13th Street

Abernathy, TX  79311

(H) 806-298-4024

fdrlgr@hotmail.com

 

Laywoman

Loraine Anthony

2929 FM 2298

Friona, TX 79035

(C) 806-626-8487

(H) 806-295-6455

lcanthony@wtrt.net

At-Large 

Mike Smith 

8604 CR 6940 

Lubbock, TX 79407 

(H) 806-785-8604 

kmsmith@suddenlink.net 

Left Blank Intentionally

At-Large

Rod Krebbs

3112 – 20th St

Lubbock, TX 79410

(C) 806-789-8807

rodkrebbs@swbell.net

 

By Office – Lay Leader 

Jeff Fisher 

4706-101st Street 

Lubbock, TX 79424 

(H) 806-829-2239 

(C) 806-787-5451 

jeff@trippelab.com 

 

Clergy-Named by DS

Rev. Kenneth Peterson

203 W. Kentucky

Floydada, TX  79235

(H) 806-983-2240

(C) 806-946-6821

revkenfumc@gmail.com

Clergy Named By DS 

Rev. Archie Echols. Chair 

5723 – 78th Street   

Lubbock TX  79424 

(H) 806-765-026 

(C) 806-535-2245 

a.echols@stjohnslubbock.org 

 District Board of Church Location and Building – 6 members plus Ex Officio Members 

                       

                    2016
 
20172018

Clergy 

Don Holladay  

1215 Slide Road 

Lubbock, TX 79416 

(C) 505-490-9510 

dholla83@yahoo.com  

Laywoman

Theresa Bulls

3014-56th Street

Lubbock, TX 79413

tlfkb308@live.com

Layman

Roy Schuetzeberg

Lubbock, TX

(C) – 806-252-3450

schuetroy@aol.com

 

 

Layman 

John Rigg 

6613 Canton 

Lubbock, TX 79413 

(H) 748-6789 

jnrigg@yahoo.com 

Clergy

Rev. Charlie Johnson

PO Box 181

Earth, TX 79031

(H) 806-257-3910

(C) 806-240-0319

cjaj52@gmail.com

Laywoman

Sally Abbe

4607 23rd St

Lubbock, TX 79407

(C) 806-470-4602

sabbe@mylubbock.us

 

District Committee on Ordained Ministry 

(Nominated by District Superintendent) 

Clergy 

*Rev. Craig Curry 

1411 Broadway 

Lubbock, TX 79401 

(O) 806-763-4607  

(C) 806-789-4473 

ccurry@fumc.com 

Clergy 

Rev. Kenneth Peterson  

203 W. Kentucky 

Floydada, TX  79235 

(H) 806-983-2240 

(C) 806-946-6821 

revkenfumc@gmail.com

Clergy 

Rev. Jeff Taylor 

1001 W. 7th 

Plainview, TX 79072 

(O) 806-293-3658 

(C) 806-898-0625 

jtreverend@gmail.com 

jeff@fumcplv.org    

Clergy 

Rev. Rich Jones 

102 Donald Preston Dr. 

Wolfforth, TX 79382 

(O) 806-762-4200 

(C) 806-676-8880 

rich@wolfforthumc.org  

Clergy 

Rev. Mindy McLanahan 

P.O. Box 505 

Muleshoe, TX 79347 

(O) 806-272-5517 

(C) 806-662-8336 

firstumc@fivearea.com

Clergy  

Rev. Kevin Bushart 

P.O. Box 527 

Hereford, TX 79045 

(H) 806-364-1053 

(Cell) 432-559-1243 

revkev@wtrt.net  

 Clergy 

Rev. Brooks Morton  

PO Box 885 

Idalou, TX 79329 

(O) 806-892-2888 

(C) 806-543-4059 

txlogic@hotmail.com  

Clergy 

Rev. Kevin Young 

1501 University 

Lubbock, TX 79401 

(O) 806-762-0123 

(C) 

revkevyoung@gmail.com  

Clergy  

Rev. Andy Hurst 

3709 45th Street 

Lubbock, Texas 79413 

(O) 806-797-4393 

(C) 806-445-1280 

ahurst@stlukeslubbock.org  

Lay 

Russell Mason 

P.O. Box 147 

Lorenzo, TX 79343 

(H) 806-634-5723 

rmason5858@windstream.net 

  

Lay 

Clint Inmon 

2598 CR 3 

Slaton, TX 79164 

(H) 806-996-5307 

(C) 806-577-5735 

cinmon@poka.com 

Lay 

SuDe Street  

8491 FM 145 

Kress TX 79052 

(H) 806-296-5993 

sude.street@hotmail.com  

 

 ** Denotes Liaison, Board of Ordained Ministry 

 District Representatives to Conference Committees 

Mission in Motion Coordinator 

    TBN 

District Lay Speaker Coordinator  

Teena Hughs 

2171 Hwy 214 

Friona, TX 7903 

(H) 806-250-2377 

(C) 806-265-7661 

tchughs@mail.com  

District Lay Speaker Coordinator  

Richard Montgomery 

505-2nd Place 

Abernathy, TX 79311 

(H) 806-298-5503 

(C) 806-781-1302 

richsamont@valornet.com 

District Historian  

Zandra Luttrell    

P O Box 918 

Shallowater TX  79363 

(H) 806- 832-5830 

 

Lubbock County Board Of Missions Chairperson 

Stewart Townsen  

P O Box 93677 

Lubbock TX   79493 

(H) 806-763-5610 

(O) 806-793-6613 

stownsen3@gmail.com

 

Disaster Relief Coordinator 

Charlie Brown  

19209 CR 2300 

Lubbock, TX 79423 

(C) 806-789-0791 

(H) 806-863-3750 

charlie.m.brown@gmail.com  

ka5etx@sptc.net 

Volunteers in Missions  

TBN